ANTIKATECHON - "I Feel Nothing but Re" CD 2016

Working under the moniker of Antikatechon, Davide Del Col has published a number of classic dark ambient releases for Silentes and Rage In Eden. His musical universe voluntary invites the listeners to travel through deep and eerie soundscaping experiences which profoundly affect our emotions, generate powerful image and vivid metaphors about human finitude, psychic confinement and the otherworld.This new album entitled "I Feel Nothing but Repulsion" carries on Antikatechon’s aesthetics for isolationist soundscapes, bleak noises and darkly industrial musical excursions. Piano melodic phrases are brought up by the French neoclassic ambient project Day Before Us on one track, while the ethno-ritual and eclectic droning based project Nimh is featured on one epic piece of the album. This release is beautifully accompanied by enigmatic and ominous photographs of Bactrian Arts. With its melodious mystical resonances, disembodied guitar drones and nasty noisy incantations "I Feel Nothing but Repulsion" is an essential opus in the post industrial and doom ambient world. Rage In Eden is pleased to present this new album to the audience.

Antikatechon - I Feel Nothing but Repulsion (album teaser)



01. The Epitome of Ingratitude
02. And All My Dreams, Torn Asunder (feat. Day Before Us)
03. I Feel Nothing but Repulsion
04. From Defeat to Disintegration (feat. Nimh)
05. The Smell of a Dying Saviour

label: - Rage in Eden Records
medium: CD
« Wróć
 © Rage In Eden 2003 - 2022 Created by AlterNation Music Magazine